City Folk Digital FLAC Album
James Farm

City Folk Digital FLAC Album

SKU: #075597953497
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating

City Folk, the sophomore album from James Farm—saxophonist Joshua Redman, pianist Aaron Parks, bassist Matt Penman, and drummer Eric Harland—features 10 original tunes reflecting the members' many influences. "While their acoustic instrumentation, virtuosity, and improvisational brio scream jazz, their music displays influences from all over the map, including classical, rock, ambient, and electronica," says the Boston Globe. "The quartet grooves fiercely." The Financial Times describes City Folk as "ten beautifully crafted miniatures that rock with rhythm."