Subscribe for special offers
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Caetano Veloso: Abracaco Click for larger image

Caetano Veloso: Abracaco

Caetano Veloso
Abraçaço CD + MP3 Bundle


Price as configured: $0.00


Be the first to review this product

* Required Fields


Abraçaço is the final installment of Caetano Veloso's trilogy with the youthful trio heard on and zii e zie known as the Banda Cê: Pedro Sá on electric guitar, Ricardo Dias Gomes on bass and Rhodes piano, and Marcelo Callado on drums. The album won a Latin Grammy for Best Singer-Songwriter Album and earned the #1 spot on Rolling Stone Brazil’s Best National Albums list. A fusion of the traditional Tropicália style and the indie pop of contemporary Rio, Abraçaço includes 11 original songs written by Veloso. KCRW calls it Veloso "at his best."